top of page
  • Writer's pictureJessie Rowan

GRAD. 2018

Updated: Oct 24, 2019



 

So I graduated college a little over a month ago.


It's weird. It's exciting. It's sad. It's amazing. It's just really really different.


Sometimes I wake up in a panic---did I oversleep? Do I have an assignment due today?


But no. That is in the past. Well... kinda.


Now I am living in Costa Rica and freelancing for a two magazines--one strictly adventure driven and the other PR.


I still have deadlines. I still have assignments. But in such a drastically different way. There is a great sense of freedom and responsibility--there isn't a professor there with a detailed rubric with exact instructions to how the article should be laid out.


Instead. It's all up to me.






26 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page