top of page
  • Writer's pictureJessie Rowan

Last Week of Flagler College

Updated: Oct 24, 2019

So it is my last week at Flagler College... very bittersweet to say the least. I couldn't have asked for a better four years.


Flagler College was the college for me. But definitely not for everyone. It's small. It's old. Small classes. Small town. But right at the beach.


It allowed me to grow and shaped me into who I am. I have met my best friends for life and finally figured out what I want to do with my life... well, kinda.


Coming all the way from the opposite side of the country, Flagler was a huge culture shock. I was not used to the south and southern hospitality--oh and how slow people drive! It is surely not the L.A. maniac traffic parade.




I am writing this in my last photojournalism class...ever. :( Flagler is so unique in the sense that within my journalism major, my largest class is 10 students. There are also only two journalism professors, so I got to know them sooooooooo well.


If I had attended a large university, I wouldn't have found my field of interest, much less had the opportunity to be a Pulitzer Center grantee.


I graduate this Saturday and move on Monday to Costa Rica to work for a local magazine as a staff writer. I am nervous but so excited.







22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page