top of page
  • Writer's pictureJessie Rowan

Something New. Something Amazingly Different.

It has been almost two months since I have moved away from St. Augustine and my little sanctuary of college. I sure miss that magical town.


Now I am onto a new journey... to the land of never ending lush jungles, the sounds of chickens and howler monkeys waking me up every morning at 5 (no need for an alarm), the heavy rain in the moist afternoons followed by perfect rainbows over the glistening surf, munching on some local casado, the mosquitos biting at my ankles, the geckos making noise in the wee hours and the refreshing cold showers (mostly refreshing...still can't seem to get used to it).


Costa Rica.




Costa Rica is a magical place to me. My first trip here years ago, I was in awe at the warm water and offshore waves. I was in awe with the food, the culture, the people, and it's beauty.











22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page