top of page
  • Writer's pictureJessie Rowan

The COVID Shift...


Well... Life has changed a lot in the past 2 months, don't ya think? The new normal--waking up to the new death count on the news every morning then deciding how to spend my time and keep away from as many people as possible. I have never been more scared of people in my entire life. And I guess this is reality. This is the new normal.


Since moving back to Los Angeles, I have spent so much time with my family... which I absolutely am loving... I cannot imagine being on my own in a foreign country during the pandemic. I am very grateful to be surrounded by my family throughout this freakishly weird time in all of our lives.


I have had my fair share of life's uncertainties... between 3 hurricanes, tropical storms, tornado warnings and earthquakes... I thought I had just about seen it all. But yeah right. You can't escape Corona even if you tried... and I think that is the weirdest thing about it.

 

Through this, I have learned a lot about what I like and what I miss.


Likes:

-my "me" time

-Sneaking to surf

-Wearing a mask means I don't have to put makeup on

-I am keeping the house clean... cuz what else do I have to do!

-Ziggy (my dog) has never loved me more. I take him on 3-4 walks a day

-Going thru McDonald's and getting an Oreo McFlurry when I get too bored

-Spending so much time with my family

-Planting a garden filled with veggies! (or soon to be!)

-DIY home projects

-Driving the 405 without a sole on the road!

-Anytime someone on the TV says "We're All in This Together"... I start singing High School Musical

-Praising my blue light glasses


Misses/Wow, Can't Believe I am actually doing this

-Having to go thru a drive-thru for a coffee. I like sitting and sipping my $6 drink. I like people watching as I sip my $6 drink. I like working in a social space as I sip my $6 drink. I guess what I am trying to say is that I like the whole ambiance of an overpriced coffee shop.

-I started reading a book 4 weeks ago and can't seem to get past chapter 2... yeah I know, that's horrible.

-Not being able to run on the beach

-Eating at home every single day... but yay to saving $

-Miss wearing normal clothes... I think I have been wearing the same 5 outfits that keep coming to the top of my clean laundry pile... just so I don't have to put them away.

-Not having the freedom to travel if I wanted

-Seeing my friends. :(

- I can't even believe I downloaded TikTok. But my goodness it is addicting.

Comment your likes/misses through this COVID shift below! :)


And remember... WE ARE ALL IN THIS TOGETHER (cue the music)



25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page